Registration form for the SLMTA Symposium 2021

Strengthening Laboratory Management Toward Accreditation (SLMTAis a structured quality improvement program that helps laboratories in resource-limited settings implement quality management systems and attain accreditation. To date, it has been implemented in 1300+ laboratories in 56 countries and has helped 230+ laboratories get accredited. SLMTA, complemented by its sister program SLIPTA, is PEPFAR’s flagship program to strengthen laboratory systems.

Over the past decade, SLMTA has laid a strong foundation for the laboratory systems in LMIC to be able to respond to the COVID-19 pandemic. In this session, we will describe how SLMTA has contributed to the response. We will also provide case studies of how we adapted existing programs in response to the pandemic in order to continue program implementation. Finally, we will explore implications of our responses for the post-pandemic era, inspiring hope for the future.

The goals of this session are as follows:

  • Showcase examples from countries of how SLMTA has prepared them for the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic
  • Describe our adaptations and accomplishments during the pandemic for laboratory and lab-clinic interface programs
  • Explore implications of lessons learned to inform future program implementation
  • Unveil new SLMTA songs

Download Symposium Flyer (English) Download Symposium Flyer (Spanish)

DATE November 15, 2021 (Monday)
TIME
  • 9:30AM - 1:30PM (GMT London)
  • 12:30PM - 4:30 PM (EAT Nairobi)
  • 4:30AM - 8:30AM (EST New York)
  • 3:30AM - 7:30AM (CST San Salvador)

Registration is free. By registering, you agree to receive communications about the symposium, including the Zoom link for the event.

Please enter your primary/official email. If you do not receive the confirmation email in the next few minutes, please check your spam or junk folder.
  Get a new image

Thank you for your interest in the SLMTA Symposium 2021. You should be receiving an email in the next couple of minutes. If you do not receive an email in the next few minutes, please check your spam or junk folder.