4.0-1 Overview

Illuminating the Path to ISO 15189 (SLMTA 3) e-Learning Course Download Video
  • Overview
  • Resources

In QMS 4, The STUDY and ACT phases of the QMS will be explored. Four continual improvement tools will be discussed.


The Evaluation and Continual Improvement module is composed of the following three sections:

  1. Occurrence Management System

  2. Internal Audit Program

  3. Management Review Process

Please note: each of the above sessions has its own overview file that includes:

  • Connections with the requirements

  • Activities and their corresponding times

  • List of references used





Elde Mel Paladar

Mr. Paladar led the redesign of the classroom-based SLMTA 3 curriculum for on-line delivery and will serve as an instructor and facilitator of the e-learning course. Based in Malawi, he is a Project Manager at Adventist Health International, as well as Assistant Professor at the Department of Clinical Laboratory Science, Loma Linda University. Mr. Paladar has a Master of Science in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology. He is a SLMTA master trainer and has trained numerous laboratorians in the past decade.

Supported Browsers: Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge or Mozilla Firefox